International Architecture Have Been Announced as a New Super Jury

The most influential people in international architecture have been announced as a new Super Jury. This new Jury, will be who decides the award winners at the tenth World Architecture Festival. The Festival is being held this year in the Arena Berlin, Germany between the 15th and the 17th November 2017. The Super Jury will be judging the entrants of the World Architecture Festival Awards. These awards are at the heart of the Festival as they look to celebrate the excellence shown by architects in projects around the world.

The Super Jury for the 2017 festival includes Robert Ivy, the Chief Executive Officer for the American Institute of Architects. Robert Ivy will be the chair of the Super Jury at this year’s festival. Robert will be joined by The Director and Co-founder of MVRDV, Nathalie de Vries; Ian Ritchie, founder of his eponymous Ian Ritchie Architects and Christoph Ingenhoven, who created Ingenhoven Architects.

The World Architecture Festival Awards consists of 31 different categories, where the entrants that have been shortlisted will be competing for prizes. These awards have been called the Oscars of the Architecture world and winning an award at the festival will be great publicity for the project and the architectural firm. These Awards are expected to take place over the course of the first two days of the three-day Festival. On the final day of the festival, the winners of each category will then have to present to the upper Jury who will then select the winners of the World Landscape, Future Project and Completed Building of the Year Awards.

The deadline for the Awards programme has been extended until the 2nd June, which will allow more architects to enter their final projects in order to receive global recognition. This extension was announced as there was a significant number of applicants who wanted more time in order to complete their entry.


Latest Issue

BDC 309 : Oct 2023